2015 Swaledale Marathon

Posted by Sarah Bridge on 2015-06-14
Ready for the off!

Thanks to everyone who volunteered, ran or walked the Swaledale Marathon on Saturday - a great day, the weather was perfect for running with good visibility and mild temperatures. Check out the trophy winners and photos below, and full results here.

Marathon Salver fastest man Matthew Hayes 03:00
  2nd man Neal Edmondson 03:14
  3rd man Digby Harris 03:15
Marathon Rosebowl fastest lady Heather Mochrie 03:44
  2nd lady Sue Haslam 03:55
  3rd lady Laura Davison 03:58
Ray Stevenson Shield fastest veteran man Andrew Henderson 03:29
Marathon Vase fastest veteran lady Sue Haslam 03:55
Vic Harrison Trophy first SOC man Andrew Hutson 03:42
Vic Harrison Trophy first SOC lady Liz Sowter 05:30
Stuart Pailor Shield first over 60 man Ray Raper 04:05
Lesley Pailor Shield first over 60 lady Sue Haslam 03:55
Marathon Mens Team Trophy Swaledale Runners

Stuart Smith / Martin Randall / Robbie Kelly/

Derek Parrington

Marathon Ladies Team Trophy Elvet Striders

Penny Browell / Lucy Cowton / Mandy Dawson /

Camilla Lauren-Maatta


Read 3470 times